Sana Yuuki & Nana Shibata
Yukino Hashimoto
Ayami Sasaki & Jillayne Ting
Ren Morizono
Kaori Morita
Yuuna Chiba
Lu Shan & Toshimi Takahashi
Eri Yoshimoto
Mizutani Noa
Chinastu Tono
Yutika Aoi
Nonoka Ono
Aki Oguchi & Momoyo Aihara
Megu Aoyama & Kasumi Kamijo

Super GT is one of the crowd pullers for Sepang International Circuit besides Formula 1 and Moto GP, so it quite sad to see 2013 as the last year for the Super GT race here in Malaysia. JPM Motorsports will not be renewing their contract to bring the race to Sepang and while petrolheads mourn this loss we should be happy that the month of June for the past 11 years plus has been very colorful.

Our loss is Thailand’s gain as Super GT will head over there in 2014, with the cars and babes making their appearance at the brand new Buriram United International Circuit.

Sad “Sayonara” to the Japanese race queens who come here for our hot weather and spicy food!

Note: I know that the races started earlier than 2002 but according to the Super GT Wiki page “The Malaysian leg of the series, held at Sepang International Circuit was made an official race from 2002 and counted in the points.”

Update: A big thank you goes out to my friend Fumi who helped me to caption most of the photos on this post. Nonoka Ono and Megu Aoyama looks pretty good on their respective Tumblr pages, don’t you think?

Bonus: Super GT Gallery

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *